MEET THE OWNER

Joan EngI am Joan English the proud owner and operator of Ackee Tree Restaurant, I started this business eight years ago and it has been one of my proudest moments in life, not only do I operate a business but I get to serve a community which I am apart of and as I watch these members of the community grow so too do I want to grow along side them, its like a family with different names but the faces are the same when it comes to food and service.  

I have been In the Food And Beverage Industry for more than 25 years starting in the Caribbean, in the then sleepy town of  Ewarton St Catherine Jamaica where I owned and operated the B&J Restaurant formerly known as Tip Top Restaurant.

Since migrating to the United Kingdom, I have worked with many other professional individuals (too many to name) who have supported me in my drive to success, it is because of these experiences and exposure I continue to look forward to a better tomorrow in taking care of the needs of my clients, customers and staff.

I Invite you to come and try our delicious Caribbean Menu which will tickle your taste buds and leave you wanting more. 

best-price